PolyDoge Integrates Chainlink VRF for Fair Distribution of PolyDoge Cards NFT Sale

Team PolyDoge is proud to announce the integration of Chainlink VRF to help power the release of PolyDoge Cards! PolyDoge Cards are a collection of 10,000 unique collectible cards, each with their own amazing random traits, sold exclusively for PolyDoge and then available following the sale on OpenSea.

PolyDoge has integrated the Chainlink Verifiable Randomness Function to enable a provably-fair and tamper-proof random distribution of the 10,000 epic PolyDoge cards after their sale.

Chainlink VRF is the most recognizable name in tamper-proof on-chain randomness — and we are proud to be using this class-leading solution in one of Polygon’s biggest NFT release to date.

Chainlink VRF works by combining block data that is still unknown when the request is made with the oracle node’s pre-committed private key to generate both a random number and a cryptographic proof.

The PolyDoge smart contract will only accept the random number input if it has a valid cryptographic proof, and the cryptographic proof can only be generated if the VRF process is tamper-proof.

This provides users with automated and publicly verifiable proof directly on-chain that using Chainlink VRF for randomness is provably fair and was not tampered with or predicted by the oracle, outside entities, or the PolyDoge team.

They will be sold via PolyDogeCards.com on September 7th, from 9am ET, 1pm UTC, 2pm BST, 6.30pm IST.

More information

PolyDoge
www.polydoge.com

t.me/polydoge

discord.link/polydoge

About Chainlink

Chainlink is the industry standard oracle network for powering hybrid smart contracts. Chainlink Decentralized Oracle Networks provide developers with the largest collection of high-quality data sources and secure off-chain computations to expand the capabilities of smart contracts on any blockchain. Managed by a global, decentralized community, Chainlink currently secures billions of dollars in value for smart contracts across decentralized finance (DeFi), insurance, gaming, and other major industries.

Chainlink is trusted by hundreds of organizations, from global enterprises to projects at the forefront of the blockchain economy, to deliver definitive truth via secure, reliable oracle networks. To learn more about Chainlink, visit chain.link and subscribe to the Chainlink newsletter. To understand the full vision of the Chainlink Network, read the Chainlink 2.0 whitepaper. Want to discuss an integration? Talk to an expert.

Solutions | Docs | Twitter | Discord | Reddit | YouTube | Telegram | GitHub

The first and only dogecoin on Polygon (formerly Matic).